A Stranger Was My Hero

Yesterday I took cookies, cupcakes and other snacks to Kandice and her producers at the studio in Burbank. As I drove back, steam or smoke started puffing through the hood of the car I was driving and I pulled over on busy Barham Avenue in the after work rush.

I got out of the car, opened the hood, and within seconds a perfect stranger pulled in front of me to see what was wrong.

He diagnosed the problem and even had an unopened bottle of coolant on hand to fix the problem! His name was Eric Smith.

I made him smile for a photo while thanking him profusely, then I went to the side of my car to prepare to open the door, and unbeknownst to me, the black truck in the background started to veer towards me. Eric Smith instantly jumped and yelled and made sure I was out of harm’s way. It freaked him out. He told me it seemed like truck was headed straight for me.

I was overwhelmed. This perfect stranger was an angel.

Thank you Eric Smith, wherever you are – from the bottom of my heart.

Comments
One Response to “A Stranger Was My Hero”
  1. Bradley says:

    Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article.
    I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more
    of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

Leave a Reply

  • Personal Web Site

    Creative ideas, tips, graphics, thoughts & more HERE
  • Solutions for you

    Whether you need software apps, a web site, new photos, custom graphics, or help setting up your new blog, contact iMedia Candy for help.
